Testimonials Desert Paradise
See What Our Guests Say!

Dear Ron,

Thank you for all that you did to make my "stay in Paradise" relaxing and enjoyable. The improvements were lovely. The housekeeping staff did their usual outstanding job. The warmth and professionalism of your hospitality and service is always a highlight of a Desert Paradise vacation. You always make me feel like I am visiting friends. I appreciate your insights and updates on the Palm Springs scene.

I hope to return next hear for a longer stay but will be looking at flight promotions to see if it is possible to plan an additional trip before then. I wish I could be back for "Spring Fling in Paradise".

Best wishes for a great Spring.
Dave Albany, New York
Read More >>

Manhattan, NY
12/9/2012

After having stayed at this resort at least 8 times I decided that I could confidently write an accurate review. Obviously I am quite happy with my overall experience here or I would not have returned so many times. From the very first time I lodged at Desert Paradise I was made to feel welcome and even cared for by the manager Ron and the owner Dale. In addiition to the owner and manager, there is a very friendly and respectful housekeeping staff which does its job without shouting and making noise like at some hotels that I have stayed at.

The resort is very conveniently located and has a very relaxing and cozy atmosphere. It's not cruisy like some of the other resorts, but. at the same time it is certainly not prudish in any way. The possibility for mingling with others or hooking up exists but none of the guests are aggressive about this and thus I feel it's a very nice balance with the emphasis being on comfort in every sense of the word. Guests staying at the resort hail from all over the world. You will meet folks from Los Angeles, San Francisco, San Diego quite often but there are also many Australians, Germans, French, Swiss, Canadians, South Africans and South Americans staying there. It's a great mixture of people from all over. I found the guests to be from many different age groups and usually had a great time getting to know a lot of great guys!

The rooms themselves are continually being gradually updated. My room was comfortable with a sink, mini-fridge, microwave oven and brand new shower. They provide plates, flatware, coffee mugs, glasses and other such conveniences. The bed is quite comfortable in my opinion and the internet connection has always been fast and reliable (something I cannot say for MANY locations!!!). There are no hidden fees for internet or for water either. There is an ice machine and water fountain by the pool so you never have to worry about being thirsty in the desert. There is nothing worse than being nickled and dimed to death for water, parking, internet access, etc. Such worries are non-existent here.

The pool is salt water and kept at a very comfortable temperature. You have plenty of spots to lie in the sun or hang out in the shade if the sun is getting too bright for you. The hot tub is also big enough for 6-8 guys. Sometimes on cool nights they light a bonfire outside. There is a massage table available for use in a cabana so that you can take a massage outside if you like. Parking is quite adequate. While they don't offer bicycles like some resorts I have stayed at, the option to rent a bike exists nearby. Nothing is far in Palm Springs. There is a also a nice continental breakfast in the mornings with cereals, yogurt, fruit, bread, bagels, toast and coffee or tea. I do with they at least some hard-boiled eggs or something like that or Greek yogurt for a bit more protein content


Read More >>

My partner and I just returned home from our umpteenth visit to Desert Paradise. Each time seems more wonderful than the time before. We have 3 return visits scheduled before the end of 2012 - which will make 7 trips for the year. Ron, Karol, & Jeff are all wonderful. Dale -  The staff is part of the magic of your wonderful hotel. See you all again soon.

 July 12, 2012


Read More >>

Hi Ron!
A short e-mail as promised to confirm my safe arrival home earlier in the day and to thank you for making my stay at Desert Paradise so comfortable.
Returning to a cool and overcast Paris has been a bit of a shock, I must confess - but I daresay I will re-adjust in due course.
I look forward to my next trip to Palm Springs, and to The Desert Paradise again in the not too distant future.
Big hugs,
G.


Read More >>

Hi Ron, 

Didn't get to say goodbye when we left last Monday afternoon. Javier and I wanted to thank you again for a wonderful stay at the Desert Paradise. You helped make my birthday weekend celebration extra special. We wanted a very quiet, relaxing, calm, and soothing stay and that's exactly what we got. This was Javier's first time at a gay resort (yes, a virgin) and he's still asking me when we're coming back! Neither one of us wanted to leave. Thanks again for making it such a positive experience. Hope to see you again soon.
 Mike

Read More >>

Dale...thanks so much for all you did for my visit during the film festival...all is well at home ...but I caught one doozie of a cold...lets blame it on the change of climates and the flight back home ...Hi to Ron...and thanks again to all the staff for a wonderful time...
Mike J
Read More >>

Hi Guys, I just wanted to say "THANK YOU".  I can't begin to tell you how perfect our stay was.  I'm so very glad we picked the Desert Paradise for our first trip to Palm Springs.  We had such a good time I know we'll be back in March for my 30th Birthday and again in June for our 7th Anniversary.  A very special thanks to Ron for all the dinner suggestions and reservations and for being the perfect tour guide (wish we had more time this trip).  Dale you are the sweetest and maybe someday you'll get to count the rings ( hehehehe )Your housekeepers are very good and very professional you have a wonderful staff.  We look forward to our next trip.  Until then have a wonderful 2012.xoxoxoThank you so muchTravis and AntonioDallas TX
Read More >>

Hello Dale and Ron: Thank you both for a wonderful time at your resort. It did me a lot of good to relax and soak up Palm Springs’ great sunshine. I have returned to Vancouver as a refreshed fellow in great part because of your wonderful place. The serenity of the beautiful music around the pool and the incredible detail to the landscaping of the courtyard, I thought is just phenomenal. I hope to see you soon again. Take care for now, and all the best for 2012. Cheers.

Albertus


Read More >>

Good morning.

After a long flight, we're again in Paris.

Thanks again for the very good time we've spent in Palm Springs and we hope to see you again next year.
Fabien & Paul
Read More >>

Detail to the enth degree... When I arrived ( my second visit to the Desert Paradise) I was greeted by Ron and later Dale. They made me feel not as a traveler, or customer but as a guest but like a dear friend or family member. The true heart felt reception I received was so sincere. Their moto is "Your Home Away From Home". and it's true. Once I got settled in Ron made sure I knew what was going on in town (Villagefest is so much fun) and offered suggestions and dinner reservations for me. The other guest immediatly introduced themeselves and before you knew it we were all making plans to BBQ at the hotel. The Desert Paradise provided us with everything we needed he just had to bring the food. It was so much fun. As I said this was my second visit and it's only been 6 months since my last. Dale recently put large flat screen TV's in the rooms and Awesome Ipod docking stations. The Gardens were Lush as always and the rooms are very clean. I honestly can't say enogh about my stay other than for the money you WILL NOT find anything near in comparison. I'll be back in November for Gay Pride and am looking forward to it.


Read More >>

My stay was December 25 through Janurary 2. I had never been to Palm Springs before, so I knew zero about anything...my travel agent (yes some of us still use them) booked this resort, and he did a great job! I arrived and was greeted by Ron, the manager, which I mistakingly thought was the owner, and graciously responded to me calling him the wrong name.

My heat wasn't working right the first night, so I dialed 0 to report the problem. I received a return call in 45 minutes, which I thought was very good being Christmas. Ron apologized up and down for the delay and brought me a portable room heater and already had it pre-warmed for me. The maintenance guy was there the next day, and the problem was resolved.

My room was very clean and comfortable, as was my bed. It had a ceiling fan with remote, newly tiled floors and bathroom upgrades, as well as a nice size frig, some snacks, and an Xmas goody bag.

I locked my keys in my room three times (so far), and Ron was very pleasant about it each time.

There was a nice breakfast each morning from 8-10 which included fresh coffee, many juices, cereals, muffins, bagels, fruits, etc. There was a gas grill to use as well, which I took advantage of, and all the cookware I needed to make a great dinner for a friend I met there. Ron even had it warmed up for me.

My room was cleaned daily at a time that worked for me, and was done well.

The guys ranged from 35-75 and were all nice. If you are looking for a bathhouse atmosphere this is NOT the place to stay.

The pool was salt water and cleaned daily. The landscaping was beautiful and the staff was there to maintain it. It had many fountains, which were relaxing, as was the music. There was also an outdoor massage table, outdoor shower, steam room, dry heat room, and hot tub.

I wanted a massage and Ron scheduled it for me in minutes.

The staff was very professional and you can tell they take pride in being that way.

I doubt I will be back only because I like to try new warm places each holiday season, but wanted to write this review so other guests could enjoy this must-stay place.


Read More >>

What a find! This is a great, small resort in the Warm Sands neighborhood. I just spent Christmas holiday there, and I extended my stay twice.

The grounds are very well kept and very relaxing, the pool and the spa were both warm, and I spent a lot of time in the water. The free breakfast that they put out is fairly substantial. While the rooms are vintage, everything worked well, and it was kept very clean.

The manager, Ron, was a saint, even when I couldn't get the heater to come on in my room and he responded at 8:00pm. ("Uh... you need to move the switch to heat." doh!)

This is one choice among the gay, clothing-optional resorts in P.S., but this one does not have the bath house feel that so many of the others seem to have.

It was an easy walk to the Tool Shed and to the bars and casino downtown.

I was solo on my visit, and a couple of the other rooms were single guys, too. There were a few couples, too, and everyone was friendly. I would say (during my short visit) the age group ranged from 30 to 70 years old.

And - as much as you think you wouldn't want to be online on holiday - the free WiFi was a big bonus, too


Read More >>

We have been coming here for years ..... We nave tried others resorts and always end up coming back here to "Paradise" the rooms are clean, staff is great, grounds are awesome and combined makes for a very relaxing time. "Paradise" is our favorite place.


Read More >>

With so many options in palm springs it was hard to choose so I went with the reviews here on tripadvisor http://www.tripadvisor... I was glad I did. Desert Paradise was exactly what I was looking for. Beautifully landscaped, super relaxing ( and that was my goal after all) and clean clean clean! The Beds were very comfortable. ( I have a bad back and always worry about hotel beds) The music, the water features, and the salt water pool all contribute to the melting away of one's stress. The hosts, Dale and Ron were warm and friendly, available and helpful and the assistants Jeff and Karol kept my room spotless. My room, the Bette Davis Suite, had a wet bar/micro/fridge and eating area. They promptly supplied me a blender per my request so I could whip up my pina coladas. The palms, gardens, bougainvillea all came together with that classic palm springs sunshine and heat creating the quintessential palm springs experience. Not too much, not too little, but everything just right. Two thumbs up for my first salt water pool experience. Definitely better than your typical chlorine pool. Better on the skin and eyes and no chlorine smell. The third day there I discovered that there were fish in the koi pond. You have to look close to discover all the little details. I was car-free on my trip and was able to walk to the bars, walk to the restaurants, the museum of art, and walk up to the corner to the grocery and drug store. Super convenient. I really did not want to come home. I found the other guests to be quite friendly and relaxed as well. Overall, it was a perfect getaway


Read More >>

Very clean, beautifully landscaped, and a friendly crowd - plus a great salt water pool The owner and manager really make you feel welcome. Me and my partner will definitely be returning!

By the way, unless you really need a wet bar - or an extra sink - you can totally opt for the cheaper room and not feel cheaped out at all.


Read More >>

After searching various reviews here and on TripAdvisor, we settled on this resort. Glad we did. It was very laid-back and friendly. Dale & Ron are faBulous and very accommodating; offering recommendations for local places to go/eat/see. The other guests were very outgoing and friendly for the most part. Definitely was an "older" group during our stay. It is also definitely NOT a "bath house" scene as they also do not offer "day passes" that might contribute to that sort of environment -- which was fine by us, but you may find the place "dead" at times if you're expecting a lot of cruising & "sex in the bushes" that seem to be associated with the other close-by resorts. (We personally have only heard the stories and the "warnings" of police activity.) They play ambient (new age?) music throughout the day and early evening. There is no onslaught of boom boom dance music going on; which is good and bad. It might had been nice to actually have a bit of difference in music later on after dinner for a couple of hours just to liven up the environment ... but of course you can never please everyone when it comes to music, so understood.

As far as the rooms: We had the Presidential suite; all of the less expensive rooms were booked. It was honestly nothing to write home about. It was clean, large (l/r, b/r, kitchen, shower) -- albeit dated feeling. The walls were pretty thin - so if you get an inconsiderate neighbor, expect to hear anything and everything when in bed. There is a private patio that goes with this one ... again, nothing to write home about. It is very small and uninteresting to sit in. Sit and look at the wall or a bush. 2 old, sort of ripped chairs, small table, and an ash tray -- just some place to have a smoke (if you do) since the room is a NON SMOKING room (which was good!). There are 2 large LCD TV's in this suite - 1 on the l/r 1 in the b/r. A LOT of (old) Porn runs 24x7 on about 15 channels; and of course regular TV on the other stations. The room was nicely cleaned DAILY and unobtrusively to us.

All in all, a very nice time and we would probably stay here again - but might save a few $$ and stay in the regular room


Read More >>

If you're looking for an affordable, wonderfully gay option in Palm Springs, you can't go wrong with the Desert Paradise Hotel. I've stayed here 3 times and each time it just keeps getting better.

The grounds are absolutely beautiful. Nice large pool. Big jacuzzi. Steam room. Dry sauna. mysters. Water features all over. Just lovely facilities.

As a single guy, I always find a nice mixture of couples and single people and its so easy to strike up a conversation with folks.

The main staffer (Ron) couldn't be nicer and is always going out of his way to make your stay a dream. This hotel truly feels like a home away from home.

I'm always on the verge of tears when I leave, but that is because I love it so and know I will miss it. If you're looking for a place where you can relax and read a book by the pool by the day and strike up a conversation in the hot tub by night - this is the place to be.


Read More >>

We stayed during the week so it was quiet. Dale is very friendly. The hotel is close enough to downtown that you can walk although at night the sidewalks on Ramon are not well- lit. Our room had a wall safe which was key-operated, microwave, minifridge. The pool is warm so feels comfortable immediately, and we liked the outdoor shower and used it more than the one in our room. Breakfast was self-serve, bagels, muffins, cereal, orange juice. The office has 2 computers and a printer, free. We enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple

Read More >>

Amazing stay at small, quiet, relaxing resort. Couldn't be friendlier staff. Over delved in terms of providing comforts such as the self serve breakfast which was a surprise. This may not be the hot spot where party boys party but it's where the mature, sane, gay professional can enjoy a sunny trip to Palm Springs. I walked to downtown and let loose at the bars and felt comfortable bringing new friends back to this resort to hang. Clothing optional aspect was tastefully handled by all guests...this is not a seedy bath house type of resort, rather a discreet, private property where you could choose to be naughty or not and feel 100% comfortable either way. The price certainly cannot be beat for the deliverable here.

  • Stayed January 2011

Read More >>

We took a chance staying here during the holidays. Beautiful courtyard, well kept and landscaped. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The patio is filled with fountains, nice plants .. then there's the salt water pool, very cool! The staff is friendly, they make you feel right at home. We came here to relax and that's exactly what we got.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple

Read More >>

An intimate, friendly oasis. Comfortable room at a great price. Wonderful salt-water pool and relaxing jacuzzi, all in a garden setting. Guests were a nice mix of first-timers and returnees. And Ron and Dale and their staff go out of their way to make your stay memorable.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo

Read More >>

I had not been to Palm Springs in ten years and I know how things change. I found this resort on Trip Adviser and was so glad I did. The rooms are clean and up to date. I had the smallest room and it was not that small. The grounds are beautiful with many fountains and ponds. The staff is great. Ron and Dale really want to make you feel at home. I will recommend Desert Paradise Resort to all my friends and will stay there again. The clientele was great, all kinds of men from young to older. Very quiet. This is a great place if you want to relax. Thanks Dale and Thanks Ron!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great

Read More >>

This was my first trip to Palm Springs and I picked this location after reading the reviews. I was not disappointed! The place is well kept and very relaxing. It was a very enjoyable experience. You feel very at home. Ron, Dale and the staff are very nice. I will stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo

Read More >>

My partner and I have stayed here numerous times. It is by far the best gay resort in Palm Springs. Dale and Ron are constantly adding new things to the property. Each room is different and ea h one goes bt a female movie star name. We have always stayed in the Lucille Ball room which I consider to have the best view of the property and pool. This resort caters to mid age to senior men. It is very quite and relaxing and most of the people We have met here tend to be partnered.

This is not the cheapest gay resort of the many available in Palm Springs, but it is the nicest with no rift raft and no "day passes" like some of the others!!

Would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed May 2011

Read More >>

We booked our room through the internet and had no idea what to expect. When we arrived the owner (Dale) was very friendly and we felt right at home within 5 minutes. We stayed in the Elizabeth Taylor suite and where extremely happy with the room, bedding and fluffy pillows. Several entertainment channels where available although we did not watch TV and bubbled in the Jacuzi or swim in the pool instead.

The staff was super friendly and because we stayed during the weekdays (had to leave for San Francisco in the weekend) it was really peaceful and quiet. If we would have known this in advance we would have cancelled our trip to SF alttogether and stayed our entire holiday at the Desert Paradise resort.

This place should have been called Desert PARADISE as it trully is the closest thing to paradise I have experienced.

We loved it and if budget permits, we will be coming back!

Room Tip: Ask for the Elizabeth Taylor suite!

Read More >>

My new partner and I stayed here for two nights. Luckily, we were upgraded to the Elizabeth Taylor suite (bridal suite) which was perfect, as my partner is a big Elizabeth Taylor fan. There is nothing outright negative to report . . . I was just disappointed that the suite was really only the E.T. suite in name only (Here I was worried that it was going to be overly kitschy).
Secondly, the little refrigerator was very hard to open. It didn't help that it doesn't have a handle, just an indentation. This was not good for someone who had recently had a groin strain. Several times I ended up pulling and moving the whole refrigerator a bit. Perhaps a dark stripe to make the area where you pull it open easy to see? Thirdly, the parking outside of the complex was fine (on the street) but I couldn't help but notice that someone else's car had been broadsided at the next hotel over. The owners of the vehicle were out there, looking at it. It made me wonder how often events like this occur on these little winding streets.
For the positives, it's wonderful for being clothing-optional but tastefully done (yes it is possible). Absolutely nobody was cruising for anyone else, which is exactly why I chose this place. Most folks wear their swim trunks, by the way, but it's not a big deal if you don't.  The grounds are lush, very well watered, and little baby birds were living tranquilly by the abundant fountains.
The salt water pool is large enough to swim laps in, the serve-yourself breakfast is more than sufficient, and the employees, down to the pool folks, were friendly and respectful. I especially liked Ronald, who works at the front desk. He is funny but has a calm demeanor. In closing, we liked it here but since there are so many hotels to visit, a return visit is unlikely at this point . . . but we both would definitely return. It would be magical to stare at that lit chandelier swaying between the palm trees, while enjoying each other's company in the pool late into the night.


Read More >>

Dale,   We enjoyed our visit to Palm Springs.   Thanks,   Don & Juan 
Read More >>

Ron,   We enjoyed our visit to Palm Springs. First time visit, won't be our last.  Perfect Stay is an understatement   Thanks,   DJ 
Read More >>

Customer Message / Comments:
Hi Ron & Dale Just wanted to say thanks for a great week. I have never seen a place so clean as Desert Paradise. The people the weather the pools the gardens I cant say enough. I am telling all my friends in the Chicago area this is the place to stay when visiting Palm Springs. Thanks again guys love you all Dan

Email Date: March 23, 2011


Read More >>

Ron, Dale:

Been back for a few weeks now, but the Palm Springs experience is still front and center. Want to thank you both again for making my stay with you so enjoyable. I have already told several of my friends about Desert Paradise and have posted a review on TripAdvisor. Anything I can do to spread the word, I will.

As I mentioned to Ron, the trip to Palm Springs was much for that a vacation for me. It ended up being quite the spiritual experience. And to that end, I am doing some preliminary research into becoming a permanent resident. I've lived here for 25 years, but with my partners death about four years ago and both my kids moving on with their own lives, it's time for me to do the same. Plus, I love heat, hate winter.

Anyway, thanks again for a wonderful stay,
Randy


Read More >>

Dear Dale and Ron:

It is only 40 degrees in Chicago, a poor comparison with life at your wonderful quarters.   So I am all the more grateful for your hospitality.   We departed Palm Springs two hours late because the pilot had injured himself, and they had to bring in a substitute from Las Vegas.  Even so, I was home by 9:00 PM and am beginning to get my act together, although I'm not completely unpacked yet.

So now to contemplate my next visit with you!

Love,

Wayne


Read More >>

Like staying with friends. Dale, Ron and the rest of the Desert Paradise Staff make your stay at the resort a delight. Tending to your every request as though it was an everyday occurrence. I did request a fire one August evening in the desert and they left a log to make my evening by the pool what I wanted it to be. As a guest I left feeling as though I could have asked Dale to "hang the moon and the stars" and the request would have been fulfilled.


Read More >>

This was my first time at Desert Paradise and certainly won't be the last. Lots of couples and singles who knew each other. They have all been here before. That says a lot for a place and I can see why. Great owner and manager. Just like instants friends. Lots of naked men and some who were not. The choice is yours. Very nice clean rooms and the grounds are beautiful especially at night. Off to dinner and then a midnight swim.
Stop reading reviews and just go! You will love it too!


Read More >>

With so many options in palm springs it was hard to choose so I went with the reviews here on tripadvisor. I was glad I did. Desert Paradise was exactly what I was looking for. Beautifully landscaped, super relaxing ( and that was my goal after all) and clean clean clean! The Beds were very comfortable. ( I have a bad back and always worry about hotel beds) The music, the water features, and the salt water pool all contribute to the melting away of one's stress. The hosts, Dale and Ron were warm and friendly, available and helpful and the assistants Jeff and Karol kept my room spotless. My room, the Bette Davis Suite, had a wet bar/micro/fridge and eating area. They promptly supplied me a blender per my request so I could whip up my pina coladas. The palms, gardens, bougainvillea all came together with that classic palm springs sunshine and heat creating the quintessential palm springs experience. Not too much, not too little, but everything just right. Two thumbs up for my first salt water pool experience. Definitely better than your typical chlorine pool. Better on the skin and eyes and no chlorine smell. The third day there I discovered that there were fish in the koi pond. You have to look close to discover all the little details. I was car-free on my trip and was able to walk to the bars, walk to the restaurants, the museum of art, and walk up to the corner to the grocery and drug store. Super convenient. I really did not want to come home. I found the other guests to be quite friendly and relaxed as well. Overall, it was a perfect getaway.


Read More >>

Just to report that we got home to LA on Monday safe and sound-and NO traffic jams!!!!   Had a wonderful lunch in Pasadena and then got home to Westwood in the afternoon. Maybe we should have stayed longer and driven home in the evening.........next time!   Anyhow, many thanks for a relaxing (if brief) visit-it was superb.   We didn't see George, Peter or Charlie before we left-I think they were shopping-if they are still there, please say hi from us.   So take care and thanks again, until next time,   Don C. and Michael W.
Read More >>

Hi Dale and Ron

Just a quick note to say thank you so much for making Colin and I feel so welcome on our first visit to Palm Springs. We had the most fantastic time at Desert Paradise and, even though you couldn't notice at the time, have definitely got a bit of colour...all over! The Judy Garland suite was magnificent, as were all of the facilities. It was just the rest and relaxation we needed after five days in San Francisco.

Thanks again for everything.

Love

Richard and Colin (the very white Irish boys!)


Read More >>

Thanks for the awesome accomodations... Truely a wonderful place you have, down to the last detail.  Wished we could have stayed longer...but we will be back soon enough!  Thanks for all the hospitality by and you, Ron and the rest of the guys!    Very relaxing, fun and the views were awesome... oh .. the mountain views were nice too! *Smiles*

Thanks!!
Brett and Josh
Kansas City


Read More >>

Ever heard of "blessings in disguise?" - Well, our friendship is the result of the years we've been coming to the Desert Paradise. Thank you for all the years of hospitality you've shown us.  We look forward to many more years in Paradise and our growing friendship.

Sincerly
Maxx & Xavier


Read More >>

Just wanted to Thank you for the enjoyable stay last week at the Desert Paradise.  I look forward to coming back in March.  I wish you the Merriest of Christmases and my your New Year be happy and prosperous.

Take Care
Kevin


Read More >>

Dale,
Thanks for everything you do.  Your are fabulous!  I really treasure your friendship

Patrick

Ron,
What a Pleasure to get to know you!  Thanks so much for your kind hospitality.  I'm sure we'll be back and look forward to seeing you

Bob


Read More >>

Karl and I had a splendid vacation at your little corner of Paradise.  As we return to the rigor of work and daily living we will be sustained by the memory of the Warm Sun, fun time with your cool guests and promise of a return trip next year!

Fondly 
Mark and Karl


Read More >>

Thanks for Making our week very special.  You and your staff make it a great place see you this summer

Stephen and Tom
Feb 2010


Read More >>

Dear Ron,

Our stay at the Desert Paradise Could not have been better - nor for that matter, our whole trip to Palm Springs.  In anticipation of eventually getting there seasonally, we plan to return as often as we can.  I look forward to staying with you again.  Joe wants me to thank you personally for your warm hospitality and good humor as well as wishing you our best,

Mark and Joe
Rhode Island


Read More >>

Hi Dale,

I just wanted to let you know that I saw the article "IN Los Angeles".  They did a real nice job writting about the Desert Paradise. I look forward to my annual trip to Palm Springs and the Desert Paradise.  See you on May 24th.

Take Care
Don


Read More >>

There's not much more than we can say than Thank you.  Your staff is amazing, your property is Fabulous, the rooms are clean, well appointed and I had the best night sleep on your mattress.  Thank you for the recommendation, service and for giving us a place to really call our new home away from home.

Oscar and Dell, Ptown
Feb 2010


Read More >>

Hi Dale,

From the the moment we talked on the phone I knew the the Desert Paradise was Special. You were very sweet and patient with me and all my questions. Your manager Ron went above and beyond any expectation I had. The service you and your staff provided was that of any 5 star hotel.  I did not expect to be treated so special or felt so welcomed as you and your made me feel.  This was my first trip to Palm Springs and becuase of my experience at the Desert Paradise I will be back again and again.
With Warm Regards

Andy Z.
March 2010


Read More >>

The host, Ron, was incredibly nice, very flattering and went out of his way to make me feel welcome. The grounds were immaculate and the salt water pool was warm and inviting. The continental help-your-self breakfast was great for me (tho I don't generally have more than coffee for breakfast). I'm not sure how to describe the decor or style ... brown stucco, mid-century, burgundy awnings ... it was a bit eclectic. The best part is the chandelier hanging high between two palm tress... at night, while swimming, it's great to look at.


Tony S.F.
April 2010


Read More >>

Desert Paradise Resort Hotel is a true gem in the desert. Great rates, a wonderful staff, very spa like and peaceful surroundings, a fantastic heated, salt water pool, and lastly, a great location. You won't go wrong at Desert Paradise!
Visiting from Madison WI.   

Matthew and Darryl
Feb 2010 

 


Read More >>

Dale

I wanted to thank you for the nice stay I had in your resort - I will be back soon. You run a nice place there. Keep up the good work see you soon.

Tom 
January, 2007




Read More >>

Dale

I never will like a regular pool again - the salt water is so comfortable and nice on my skin. I left early so you owe me 2 hugs when I come back in May - one for the goodby one I missed and the arrival one when I return. Have a great New Year.

Bill O. 
January, 2007




Read More >>

Dale

It was cold but the hospitality you show us made the cold ok. I thank you for the attention to detail everywhere. The nice guys there all the time make the visit very nice. You seem to always have nice people there when we are there. It's, I m sure because you run a beautiful resort and are always there for us. Thanks so much.

Steve and Mike 
January, 2007




Read More >>

Dale

Thanks for the postcard. We both enjoyed our stay at Desert Paradise. You are the perfect host.

Bill and Chistoper 
January, 2007


Read More >>

Dale

I want to thank you for a great time. All of your staff were very friendly and helpful. It was my boyfriend and my first time going to a gay nude resort. Everybody that stayed at the resort were all so friendly. They made us feel comfortable to be ourselves around them. We had to try to go nude at least onetime while we were there and took the courage and did it. It was fun. We also took pictures all around the resort. The scenery was so nice and is truly a paradise. I know I will be back sometime by the end of this year. Hope to see you soon.

Alex and Quinton 
February, 2007




Read More >>

Dale

Hey what a suprise. Your resort is beautifull. We have stayed at many and you are the best. You really take care of detail and it shows everywhere. Thanks for having space for us.

Ralph and Jim 
February, 2007




Read More >>

Dale

Thanks so much for a great week, we will return soon. Your staff, Ron, Dave and Karol are the best and so helpfull. Your guests are great fun. The resturants you suggested were perfect. We all really loved the FALLS.

Mike, Tom, Bill and Frank 
February, 2007




Read More >>

Hi Dale

We are back home now to the snow and cold. Thank god we got away from part of it. We had a fabulous time at your resort. The grounds are really beautiful and thanks so much for turning up the heat in the pool on those chilly nights.It was everything you promised it to be.

Christian and Glenn 
March, 2007




Read More >>

Dear Dale

Well, I'm finally unpacked and more or less back to normal, but before any more time passes, I want to thank you again for a wonderful stay in Paradise. Actually, I had the best time I've ever had there: great weather and company. Ron definitely contributed to the overall effect. I found him cordial, hospitable, attentive, and in charge. I'm sorry there wasn't more time for you and me to kibitz, but I'm glad you had the opportunity for an extended trip to NYC. Your fingerprints are all over everything at Desert Paradise, and they are not going to wear off any time soon. That means you can keep getting away and giving yourself some rewards. See you next year.

Wayne 
April, 2007




Read More >>

Hi Dale

I had a smashing good time at your place. It's awesome, thank you thank you. xo P.S. Wishing I was still there

Jim in Saskatchewan 
April, 2007




Read More >>

Hi Dale and Ron

Thanks a Million for a great get-away for last week. We've been away too long! Had a lot of fun and also managed a lot of relaxing while we were there. It was our first time at Desert Paradise since our "big move" from San Diego last summer. and we were long overdue for a vacation. As always, you and the whole staff are so welcoming, as is the place itself. We've sent friends your way from San Diego, ans we'll do the same from San Francisco for sure. The climate in "Paradise" is even more inviting now that we are living north in the Bay area.

Tim, Allen and (Zoe) 
April, 2007




Read More >>

Dale

Thanks so very much for a great stay in Paradise. We did not want to go. We love it and will be back soon. You sure have done a great job with the resort. We were here before you bought it and the place is so much better from every point of view even the guests are wondeful. You are attracting such nice people. Tell Peter and George in room 21 we will see them in NYC.

Tom and Jose 
May, 2007




Read More >>

Dale

You have the best staff anyplace. Ron, David and Karol are wonderful. Where did you get these professional guys? I am impressed but not suprised seeing how you run the resort, clean and comfortable. Thanks, see you in Spring, or sooner if we can get the time off.

Johanathan and Steve 
May, 2007




Read More >>

Hi Dale

Mark and I just got home yestarday and I wanted to drop you a line before getting into my daily routine. We had a great time at Desert Paradise! The grounds are beautiful with all the flowers and lush landscaping. The BBQ sunday was a big hit. We travel to PS a couple times a year and plan to return to Desert Paradise

Wayne and Mark "Phoenix, AZ" 
May, 2007




Read More >>

Hi Dale:

We arrived home about 6 p.m. Friday evening after a good flight. Had a nice time in L.A. WE sent you a note with some money in it for Dave and Carol? We left in such a hurry that we forgot to leave it in the room. We certainly did appreciate the way everything was kept so nice and clean and they are both always so pleasant. Please express our thanks to them. We had a wonderful time and hope to see you in Dec.

Jim and Bryce 
June, 2007




Read More >>

Dale and Ron

You really run a great resort. The best in the area and we stayed at them all. WOW, is all we can say and we will be back, thanks so much. By the way the Web site is great but the pictures do not do justice to the resort as nice as they are the resort is 1000 times nicer. Have a great summer see you in fall.

Bill and William 
June, 2007




Read More >>

Ron

Thank you for making our 12th Anniversary so special. We even love the resort for a weekend get away.

Michael and Mathew 
July, 2007




Read More >>

Dale

Hi Guys thanks so much for the nice stay at your, PARADISE - and it is truly that - my lover of 7 years and I enjoyed our stay so much and the special attention to detail is GRAND. We will be back in December keep Bett ready for us.

David and Thomas 
July, 2007




Read More >>

Dale

Dale, This gift is a small token for you. Thanks for being there for us. Always a lovely time here at Paradise. And thanks for the Birthday wishes too. A GREAT WEEK.

Scott and Tony 
August, 2007




Read More >>

Ron

I had a WONDERFUL time at Desert Paradise last week. It was truly depressing to leave. I can't wait until I can return for another visit. When I called to do comparisons you made me feel so comfortable over the phone that I didn't have to call any other place. And a great decision that turned out to be! I was concerned about being there by myself, but I ended up making several new friends and felt more comfortale thai I could have imagined. I look forward to my next visit which won't be soon enough.

Alan Miller 
September, 2007




Read More >>

Dale

Thanks for a great vacation - you are the best and Bear is so cute. I am glad you are taking time off and enjoying life and your boy friend he is very nice. See you in spring.

Tom and Bill 
September, 2007




Read More >>

Dear Dale

This was my 3rd visit to Paradise and my partners 1st. I always told him when we went back "together" there was no other place to stay but DESERT PARADISE. We had an awesome time. Just wanted to drop you a line to say "THANK YOU" for your lovely hospitality, and Ron also, he is a sweetheart. It was great to see Bear again.

Mickey & Bill 
September, 2007




Read More >>

Dale

WOW is all I can say -- your web site got me to call you.We have been disapointed before staying at Gay places but not PARADISE so clean and detail everywhere we can see how you love it and now so do we. Thanks for a great time.

Jim and John (Alaska) 
September, 2007




Read More >>

Hey Ron,

Thanks for helping make our weekend stay at your place a good one, buddy! We really enjoyed our time there, and just wanted to let you know how much we appreciated your help and good graces throughout all. You're a real sweetheart. So, keep up the good work, and have a good one, dude!!

Russ and Erik 
October, 2007




Read More >>

To Everyboday at Desert Paradise

Thank you so much. You made me feel as if I was stying with dear friends. Your warmth meant more to me than I can explain.

Steve 
October, 2007




Read More >>

Dale

Dear Dale, Thank you so much for remembering me on my Birthday today - it was very sweet of you! I was just visiting Eureka Springs, AR this weekend, and we were reminiscing over wonderful vacation spots. The Desert Paradise came up - how wonderfully fun, campy and pleasant and cozy a resort it is! Thanks Again! It's always wonderful to hear from old friends at my birthday!

Paul Van de Vyver 
November, 2007




Read More >>

Dale

This Gay Resort is "GREAT!" Our host Ron assisted us during past visits, he is a great help. The grounds are romantic and the ponds and the lighting make everything come to life, at night. The pool is very large and clean plus the lounge chairs are covered and softly padded. The grounds are lush and beautiful. We have stayed in the Presidential Suite and also recently another smaller suite, both were nice.Our trips to Desert Paradise are a special time for us and everything is always prefect. Extra towels and other items are never a problem. The breakfast bar is clean and well stocked. We have found "Paradise!" KUDOS! All The Best, Mark & Danny

Northern California 
November, 2007




Read More >>

Dale

This Gay Resort is "GREAT!" Our host Ron assisted us during past visits, he is a great help. The grounds are romantic and the ponds and the lighting make everything come to life, at night. The pool is very large and clean plus the lounge chairs are covered and softly padded. The grounds are lush and beautiful. We have stayed in the Presidential Suite and also recently another smaller suite, both were nice.Our trips to Desert Paradise are a special time for us and everything is always prefect. Extra towels and other items are never a problem. The breakfast bar is clean and well stocked. We have found "Paradise!" KUDOS! All The Best, Mark & Danny

Northern California 
November, 2007




Read More >>

Hey Everyone:

While in Palm Springs, Patrick and I stayed at the lush, beautiful Desert Paradise Resort Hotel. Dale Dawurski, the hotel owner, has a true talent of making everyone feel so welcome. The suites are spacious, clean and relaxing. On the grounds there is a ten foot chandelier hanging high from the palm trees, kind of kooky huh? The resort is highly recommended by both Patrick and I. Go to www.DesertParadise.com to find out more.

Where in the World is Mark Hunter 
November, 2007




Read More >>

Dear Dale

This was my first visit with you and it won't be my last.I want to thank you, Ron and the rest of your staff for six fabulous days in PARADISE. I really enjoyed myself and found the resort to be very beautiful and relaxing.Your attention to detail and cleanliness is unmatched. I really enjoyed our little conversations throughout my stay. (I have already started to use Bounce fabric softener in many different ways.)

David B. - Washington State 
November, 2007




Read More >>

Dale

This was my first stay at this resort and it won't be my last. This resort is truly PARADISE and THE WHOLE PROPERTY IS REALLY CLEAN!!! Dale (the owner) and Ron (the manager) attention to detail and cleanliness is unmatched. ? Excellent ? Flawless. Since this was my first visit, I was given a short orientation of the property and my room. They also have a resort channel that continually repeats useful information about everything you could possibly want to know about the resort. (Like how to adjust the thermostat and ceiling fan, office hours, emergency phone #'s ,breakfast time, etc.) Between my personal orientation and the resort channel all my questions were answered. My Room - I was in the one of smallest room offered (Room 12- Mae West Room) . It was spacious and comfortable. Linen- Top Quality sheets-Nice large bath and pool towels-All linen were very clean ? (NO mystery stains) Bath- Large ?Well lit - large 2-man shower with adjustable height shower massage ?adjustable magnifying shaving mirror- top quality toiletries -Hair dryer Resort Staff- Friendly- Easy going- Efficient- Very knowledgeable of Palm Springs Resort Location- In the heart of the Warm Sands resort district. It's within easy walking distance to downtown and its many fine restaurants. A Ralphs Grocery is located a short .7 of a mile away. Beautiful flowers everywhere ? Mountain views- Numerous water features- Very nice night landscape lighting including a chandelier suspended between two palm trees- Nice soft music can be heard throughout the grounds ?-The heated Pool is salt water based( very body friendly). - Steam room ? Sauna- Jacuzzi. The Jacuzzis temperature was so comfortable you could stay in for long periods of time without overheating Stay at Desert Paradise - The property is clothing optional in all areas. Website - Easy to navigate-Lots of information- You can check out each room via a 365* panorama camera. David Seattle November 2007

Seatle 
November, 2007




Read More >>

Dear Dale

How could we ever Thank You for the wonderful time we had at your Desert Paradise Resort earlier this month. Our time with you was perfect. We enjoyed the opportunity to have quiet (if we chose) or the convenience of your location also offered us the opportunity to find fun (if we so desired). We Will be in contact with you once our schedules are set for 2008 to schedule our dates for next winter

Bill & Stephen 
December, 2007




Read More >>

Hi Guys

We had a nice stay for the 1 night. We look forward to returning soon. Happy New Year. Steven and Wallace

Steven and Wallace 
December, 2007




Read More >>

Hey Dale

Would like to tell you again that I'm very impressed with your hospitality. Just talking to you on the phone made me feel comfortable. First time in the Springs and I'm sure we made a wise choice for our last two days. I'm 50 and my partner is 70 so I hope we won't feel TOO out of place there age-wise:) Both young at heart...

Hugs Steve 
January, 2008




Read More >>

Ron

What a wonderfully relaxing week at the Desert Paradise! And so much because of your kindness and attention to our needs. A multitude of thanks for your hospitality and friendship. Big Hugs

Patrick, Washington D.C. 
January, 2008




Read More >>

Dale

It is always a great trip to Palm Springs when we get to PARADISE - you are so lucky to be in it all the time and we cant wait to be there again. The resort looks so good and I love the things you do for us when we are there. We love the suggestions for dinner and the VIDEO channels - need we say more?

The guys from SD Tom and Bill 
January, 2008




Read More >>

Ron

Stephen and I had a great time this past week at Desert Paradise, and are definitely talking about coming to your hotel again in the future. You guys really made us feel welcome, and we are grateful for the hospitality and the friendships we developed. Tom Saginaw, Michigan

Tom and Steve 
January, 2008




Read More >>

Dale

Thanks Thanks Thanks so much for a great weekend again! You and your resort are the best.

Tony and Jim 
February, 2008




Read More >>

Dale and Ron

Dale and Ron, Good Evening from OC! Henry and I wanted to express our appreciation and gratitude. We had an amazing time at your resort, wish we could have stayed longer, but unfortunately we had to retun to reality, it was truly paradise! We are strongly considering staying on March 28-30 for our 7 month anniversarry. That way we can be a little bit more prepared! Once again thank you for making us feel at home and for all the suggestions for dinner and what not. Thank you very much again! Mucho Mucho Hugs, Jason and Henry The Younguns From OC

Jason and Henry 
February, 2008




Read More >>

Dale and Ron

Dear Dale and Ron: Thanks again for such a great sojourn at you Palm Springs retreat house! I'm still naked writing this, but there's no breeze blowing on my ass. No problems on my flight home: I got the window between the storms. On Friday it snowed copiously, and the territory between Chicago and Milwaukee got 15 inches. Happily it is melting now. I hope we have seen the last of it. Since returning I saw my first robin, my first crocus inching up from the ground, and my first ore boat heading up Lake Michigan. That view from my east windows is always a seasonal marker for me. Yesterday when I walked into church I was met with an altar decked in flowers with the same color scheme that you used on your Easter chandelier. Evocative! I wish you a great spring season businesswise and constructionwise. Love, Wayne

Wayne 
March, 2008




Read More >>

Ron & Dale

Thanks so much. It was truly Paradise. Your service is Outstanding. We'll be back Hugs, Tom and Craig Seatle WA

Tom and Craig 
March, 2008




Read More >>

Dale, Ron, Karol and David

Thank you for everything - we will miss all of you very much! We will always keep you in our prayers! God Bless and take care. We shall see you all very very soon. Again Thanks

Jimmy and Harvey --- San Francisco 
March, 2008




Read More >>

Dear Dale

Thanks again for such a wonderful vacation! It's cold here.

Wayne 
March, 2008




Read More >>

Dale and Ron

I wanted to thank you for all your efforts in arranging the wonderful massage for your recent guest Wayne. I spoke with Wayne briefly and he thouroughly enjoyed himself. I really appreciate everything you did to make this happen. It wwas really a "step beyond" what one might expect and I can only imagine how pampered and well taken care of all your guest must feel while staying with you. Your repeat business must be amazing. Best Wishes

Mike, Seatle WA 
March, 2008




Read More >>

Dale

Hi Dale, Words cannot describe what an amazing time I had staying with you I hope to be back again next year. I will be in touch, please thank Ron and the rest of your great crew for making my stay so incredibly enjoyable. Enjoy the rest of the year and if all goes well I will see you soon. Greg C.

Greg C. 
March, 2008




Read More >>

Hey Guys

Thanks so much for such a restful and relaxing vacation. It was just what Owen and I needed. Everthing was beyond our expectations and the garded looked great. We can't wait to come back

Wayne 
April, 2008




Read More >>

Dale

You have the best people there, guests and staff. We had a great time and will be returning again and again the week went to fast. Love the new wet bar and bath rooms. Nice work, the old way was nice to but this is WOW! Dale keep up the good work and thanks again.

Jim and Bill 
May, 2008




Read More >>

Hi Guys,

You've made my Vacation special and unforgetable. The hospitality was something I'll never forget!

Manuel 
June, 2008




Read More >>

Hi Dale

Greetings from Calgary, We arrived home on time after a good flight. It was about 30 degrees cooler here than in Palm Springs. Than you for a very pleasant stay, we certainly enjoy your place. Have you had anymore encounters with racoons? Thanks again for your hospitality and we hope to see you in the not too distant future.

Jim and Bryce 
June, 2008




Read More >>

Dale

I had a Great,Great Stay With this being my first trip to Palm Springs I didn't know what to expect. Your entire staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make my first but definatly NOT my last stay in Palm Springs just wonderful. Ron is just the best. Every reservation, suggestion and directions were perfect. I love your Paradise and it truly will be my home away from home for future visits. Thank again

Dave, San Jose 
June, 2008




Read More >>

Dale

Thanks guys great job, nice place loved the new rooms. Detail should be your name. We will return soon.

John and Tim 
June, 2008




Read More >>

Hi Dale & Ron,

This is Brad, from last week in #15, Doris Day. Thank you for being such wonderful hosts. All of the other guests were also wonderful. David & Carrol are also great representatives for you. The beds and pillow were the best I can ever remember from a lodging establishment. And I can't believe how clean you keep things. I really appreciate that. If you'd like me to write a review to tripadvisor or someplace, I would only have positive comments.

Brad 
June, 2008




Read More >>

Hi Ron and Dale

This in Tom in San Francisco just got home from visiting the folks in Claremont. Loved my visit to Desert Paradise this weekend. I look forward to coming again in the next few months. I visit my mom and dad about 6 times a year and wanna combine visits to you all each time. I love your place. thanks for being so friendly kisses tom

Tom 
July, 2008




Read More >>

Dale, Bear and Staff

Archie and I would like to thank you for our wonderful stay in Paradise. As being return visitors to Palm Springs this was our 4th time. The intimacy and charm of the resort, staff and guests made or stay in Palm Springs one of the most comfrtable and memorable trips in a lont time. All our friends will be jealous.

Russ and Archie - Minneapolis 
July, 2008




Read More >>

Dale

Thanks for a nice visit again. You and your people are the best. I will be back in fall as planned and look forward to meeting your partner Mike. I hope his new business is as great as your RESORT, if you are involved it will be.

Ken from DC 
July, 2008




Read More >>

Hi Dale, Ron, David and Karol

I just wanted you to know that my stay in Paradise was exactly what the Dr. Ordered. I could not have found a more restful and clean place to relax. Once things settle back down I have promised myself a monthly get away to Palm Springs and it will be with you in Paradise. I hope you all have a very wonderful and blessed summer

West Hollywood 
July, 2008




Read More >>

Dale

We thought bear was your boyfriend. Funny but your web site talks a lot about Bear. We like Mike and Bear and are so happy you have each other, The resort is great and we had a nice time thanks a lot. We will be back in fall looking for a turkey HEHEH btw we loved the suite.

The guys in the Presidential Suite 
July, 2008




Read More >>

Hey Guys,

Wanted to say what a wonderful time we had. It was so unexpected to find you. But then again there are no Accidents. Who would have figured a one day trip to Palm Springs would turn into a week in Paradise. Thank you so much for making our stay perfect. If you are ever in Seatle please let us know.

Steve and Andy 
August, 2008




Read More >>

Dale

I'm not much one for writng places I stay at but when I got your thank you card in the mail it was the perfect touch to a perfect stay. Ron is just the best and the rooms are truly the cleanest I've ever stayed in. You and your staff have won my loyalty and I look forward to my next trip out West. Possibly as soon as November based on our weather here. Regardless, I'll be back. Keep the Devine Ms. M for me.

Gustav 
August, 2008




Read More >>

Dale

You sure do have detail on your mind all the time, and for clean, you are the best in Palm Springs. We stayed, in I think all the resorts, in and around Warm Sands, but no more. We sure see what you are doing to make your place 1st class and it is for sure. We love the improvments to the rooms and the way you take care of the garden. Next time we wil be 2 weeks for sure. We hated to leave, sad faces here. See you soon.

Mike and Johnny 
August, 2008




Read More >>

Ron

I just wanted to let you know what a wonderful time I had. Please tell Dave thank you so much for my clean room. Truly the cleanest hotel room I've stayed in. Your team is the best. Again thanks for everything. See you again soon

Darnel 
August, 2008




Read More >>

Hi Dale

Thanks again for your hospitality this past weekend. Great place as usual and I will be back soon. Love the new baths and wet bars. I guess i will have to start having a party there next time. The new flag poll is nice as well as the garden and the MASSAGE GAZEBO wow what a good idea. You are always thinking but we love it and you.

Bill 
August, 2008




Read More >>

Dale and Bear

We had a great time as usual and we have a lot of nice pictures to prove it. Thanks for all your hospitality

Gary & Bruce 
August, 2008




Read More >>

Dale, Michael and Bear

Thank you so much for all you did to make our wedding so special. But then, we don't expect anything less as you always go out of your way to make us feel like family. It has been our greatest pleasure to have known you these past years and I guess we owe the InnExile a great big thanks for rejecting us. I couldn't have worked out better! Thank you for letting us call the Desert Paradise home and you our friend

Peter and George 
August, 2008




Read More >>

Ron, Dave and Karol,

Thank you so much for all you did to make our wedding so very special. It was all we wanted it to be and then some. I can't wait for the Fireman Calender (smile). You guys are really great and it is such a joy each time we come back to Paradise.

Peter and George 
August, 2008




Read More >>

Dale

Hi and thanks for a nice room and a great place to spend our 12 anniversary. We love you and the resort, Ron and David are really professional. Sorry we did not stay longer but we thought we would have fun in LA, WRONG, we should have stayed in PARADISE, next time the total time will be with you and your guests. We miss you a lot and can't wait to return. We are thinking of February. I am sure Joan Crawford will wait for us, Great room, thanks again for the nice chair. Love you all.

Gus and Jake 
September, 2008




Read More >>

Dear Dale and Ron

Having never been to Palm Springs before I really didn't know what to expect. I was / am blown away by how wonderful you treat your guests. It's no wonder you're celebrating your 10th year. I met so many return guests that just raved about how much pride you put into the Desert Paradise. I want you to know that I appreciate everything you and your staff did during my stay. You can count on me being one of those return guests who will just rave about everything to the next new guy to palm springs. I look forward to seeing you in the Spring.

David 
September, 2008




Read More >>

Dale

WONDERFUL, wonderful, wonderful, is all I can say thanks a lot for a great time in your PARADISE now ours as well.

Tom and John 
September, 2008




Read More >>

Hi Guys,

Just wanted to send a big thank you. I had the most wonderful time I have had in a long time. The facility, accommodations, grounds and amenities were wonderful ... I am sure it would not be PARIDISE without each one of you. Thanks, and I look forward to my next stay in Paradise

Billy 
September, 2008




Read More >>

Hi Dale, Ron, David, Karol

I have to tell you my first visit to the Desert was the best spur of the moment vacation I've ever taken. I'm just sorry it wasn't more than 3 days. I'll be sure to plan my next stay longer. Ron, Thank you for all the attention to detail and ensuring my stay was perfect. I look forward to trying all those other restaraunts you suggested. Again thanks for everyting.

Dick 
September, 2008




Read More >>

Hey Dale!,

Thanks for the awesome accomodations... truely a wonderful place you have to the last detail! Wished we could have stayed longer... but we will be back soon enough! Thanks for all the hospitality by you and Ron and the rest of the guys. Ver relaxing, fun and the views were awesome... oh.. the mountain views were nice too. *smiles*

Brett and Josh 
September, 2008




Read More >>

Dale

Well we got home, but wish we stayed there with you, rain, rain, rain and more rain is all we have here. But it is fall and soon snow at least we do not have to shovel the rain. See you guys in Spring, we can't wait. Bear hugs to bear, she looks great for 18 wow thats over 100 in our years anyway thanks so much.

Mike and Steve 
September, 2008




Read More >>

Dale

Thanks a lot for a nice week. We will see you again soon keep up the great improvements.

Joseph 
October, 2008




Read More >>

Guys,

Just wanted to send a big thank you to each of you. I had one of the most wonderful relaxing times I have had in a very long time. While, the facility, accommodations, grounds and amenities were wonderful ... I am sure it would not be PARIDISE without each one of you. Again, many thanks, and I look forward to my next stay in Paradise.

Don 
October, 2008




Read More >>

Hi Dale ,

Had a wonderful time I hope to see you all again in spring. Here's a big hug to you all.

Sam 
October, 2008




Read More >>

Hi Dale and Ron,

Had a wonderful time on my last trip. See you again in the spring sometime, maybe winter if I'm lucky. Here's a pic I took of a moonrise over the Desert Paradise. I liked the sun lighting up not only the moon but your chandelier!!!

Richard 
October, 2008




Read More >>

Ron

Just wanted to say a big THANK YOU for the brilliant way you looked after Graham and I whilst we stayed at your magnificent resort. We both enjoyed ourselves very much and look forward to the next time!!

Darrell 
October, 2008




Read More >>

Dale

Just wanted to pass along (again) my sincerest compliments for a fantastic week at Desert Paradise. Just returned back to Michigan tonight... mid 40s and rain! Sure miss the place already, but will definitely plan on being out there again next fall. Can't wait. Have attached a photo of six of us, taken at a Palm Springs restaurant this past Friday night. It's Desert Paradise that brought us together. We met in January, got together at your place again this past week, and are now talking about going to NYC in May and coming back again next fall. I am grateful for these friendships, and we owe it all to you and your outstanding resort!

Tom C. 
October, 2008




Read More >>

Dale

Dave and I had another fun and relaxing time in Paradise. Your service and and grounds as well as the staff you have put together are the best. We want to thank you and will be back in the Springs. We want the Joan Crawford again. Dave will call you in a few days

Dave and Peter 
November, 2008




Read More >>

Dale

The weather was great - but you guys were better. What nice people stay there all ages and so nice. by the way, I was there when the health department was checking you out, and forgot to tell you I overherad them talking to you, and all the nice complements they gave you. You sure have a Paradise ther. I love it and will be back soon.

Mark 
November, 2008




Read More >>

Dale, Ron, Karol, David

Hello Dale, Ron, David, and Karol! Belated hugs and "Thank yous" for my 7-night stay last week. My week was very relaxing - you guys were very accommodating and I appreciate it! Paul

Paul 
November, 2008




Read More >>

Dale and Ron

Hi Dale/ Ron, just wanted to say a big thank you for a fantastic vacation.

Adrian, Clive, Dean xx 
November, 2008




Read More >>

Dale

Thanks for a great vacation again. The hotel and grounds sure look good and the new bath rooms and wet bars, WOW I had a very relaxing and fun time and I will return in spring.

Winston 
December, 2008




Read More >>

Guys

I am back in Jersey and what a difference to Palm Springs. I miss you and the guys at the hotel, Say si to Tim and Mike and John what fun we had. Ill see you guys in a few weeks.

Mike the other Mike 
December, 2008




Read More >>

Dale, Ron, Dave and Karol

You did a great job. We will miss being with you but have lots of great memmories. Thanks for the card and well wishes. Merry Christmas to you all.

Sam and Peter 
December, 2008




Read More >>

Dale

Hope all is well out in Sunny CA. It was crisp -5 below at sunrise today in KC. Had a roof top HVAC go off line this afternoon and temp was up to a whopin 8 with a calm North wend of 10 mph for the 2 hour duration of the job. Ready for that Hot Tub! Ahh, but one has to love the Midwest Weather... we had 65 degrees two days in a row last week. Again, we really enjoyed our stay at your resort this Fall and hope to return soon!

Don and Rick 
December, 2008




Read More >>

Dale, Ron, Dave and Karol!

Back to the old grind up here in the SF Bay Area and missing you all! I had a wonderful, relaxing time at the Desert Paradise. I also met some great folks. You bet I'll be back! I will make sure to tell everyone I know to look you up when they want a great place to stay in the Warm Sands Area! Bill Lyons

Bill Lyons 
December, 2008




Read More >>

Dale and Ron

Just wanted to say thanks again for the awesome time spent in Paradise last week. I desperately needed some R&R before going back to work after the holidays, and you guys delivered as usual! I'll definitely be back -- much sooner next time.

D O U G 
January, 2009




Read More >>

Hello from Bakersfield,

Dale, Ron and Staff, The drive seemed to go by pretty quick.. but home now and getting ready for the week. THANK you for being so attentive and sweet both of you are awesome people that I look forward to talking/working and visiting each time I come out there (which I hope is more frequent)

David 
January, 2009




Read More >>

Ron

Thanks for everything you do - You are fabulous. What a pleasure it was to meet you. Thanks so much for your kind hospitality. I'm sure we'll be back and look forward to seeing you again

Patrick and Bob 
January, 2009




Read More >>

Dale

Happy Birthday Dale and thanks for the wonderful stay we had again in PARADISE. You, Ron and the guys there made it so much fun. We look forward to seeing you again next month.

Jean and Scott 
January, 2009




Read More >>

the Gang in PARADISE

THANK YOU so much. We are so happy we found you. We love the resort and the web site. We will be back. Dale you are the best and tell Ron thanks for the dinner reservations at the Falls the balcony was so nice. Thursday Street Fare night is a great time to sit there eating dinner. Thanks for the idea. See you soon.

Rick and Ron 
January, 2009




Read More >>

Hi Ron

Thanks for the tour of Desert Paradise on Sunday. It will definitely be the place I stay on my next visit to Palm Springs! From what I could tell, it is exactly what I'm looking for in a clean, relaxing resort...and one of the most important things to me...it's all CLOTHING OPTIONAL! When I arrived home in Indianapolis Sunday evening, the temperature was 19 and our Monday high was 27. I'm already planning my next visit! Hopefully it will be in late June or sometime in July/August. Thanks, again and I look forward to my visit to Paradise! Jerry Indianapolis, IN

Jerry, Indianapolis 
March, 2009




Read More >>

PINK CHOICE ARTICLE

bearswest from Bristol, England Oasis in the desert. Recommended! What a wonderful place! Should you stay here (and we recommend you do!) then you'll soon find Dale the most attentive of owners: no detail overlooked and everything as it should be. He also works with great staff and as a team they make sure you are happy and want for nothing. The rooms are lovely: clean, well maintained and serviced everyday. Our bed was very comfortable. But it's the outdoor areas that blow you away: great landscaping; loads of plants, water features and hammocks. The pool is "salt water" which threw us a bit: it's not salty (well hardly) and very clean. There's a sauna and steam room on site too and the location in Sunny Dunes means there are plenty of other resorts around but they don't invade on your privacy at all. The bars are a 10 minute walk (yes, walk!!) away! We had a mix of guests: older/younger, singles/couples - everyone just gets on and talks. Could Dale improve anything? Hard to say - the jacuzzi was hot enough to cook lobsters but others liked that (maybe I'm too sensitive!) but really there is nothing but full on. recommendation from us! Nigel & Rich

Nigel and Rich 
March, 2009




Read More >>

Hi Dale,

Well it has been about a week since our much needed vacation ended at the Desert Paradise, and unlike our tans, the relaxed feeling and fond memories are still vibrant and have yet to fade! The tropical landscaped oasis was incredibly beautiful and the Bougainvillea tree was fantastic with its brilliant red flowers in bloom. We even made a picture of it for our desktop backdrop! We relax just a little bit every time we see it, Ahhhhhh! Ron was so friendly and attentive, and also so knowledgeable about the area. He was very helpful with his tidbits of wisdom on what to see and do in Palm Springs. We also appreciate Dave picking up after us every morning. The salt water pool was wonderful; the hot tub relaxing anytime of day or night; and the continental breakfast in the Paradise Caf? was a perfect start to each day! We thoroughly enjoyed the conversation with the other guests, especially Wayne from Chicago, Derek and the guys from Winnipeg, and Gus from California, just to mention a few of them. We also very much appreciate you allowing our friends to visit us at the Desert Paradise, and join us for some desert sun, as we caught up with them by the pool! They loved the beautiful tropical oasis and are still raving about it! Thanks again Dale! It was great meeting you and we really loved all the care that you and your staff have put into the Desert Paradise. It definitely shows! Take care and we hope to be visiting there again soon. Hugs? Scott & Steve Denver, Colorado

Steve and Scott... Denver CO 
March, 2009




Read More >>

Trip Advisor

March 2009 marked my fifth consecutive annual visit to Desert Paradise. That fact epitomizes my comfort with its accomodations, my respect for how well it is managed, and my affection (reciprocated) for the personnel who are the face of Desert Paradise. Indeed, one reason why I consistently feel welcomed there is that I'm not a stranger to the staff nor are they to me. Year in and year out, it's the same people, including the housekeepers. Their tenure bespeaks their conviction that it's a good place to work both in terms of whom they work for and whom they look after. I always stay sixteen nights (A luxury of being retired!), and on that basis I can see the consistency with which the grass gets cut every week, the flower beds get tended, the pool gets cleaned, and linens get changed. And there's no chipped paint. But that observation only addresses the professional upkeep of the superb facilities. The best part of my extended stay is the other guests whom I meet. This year someone said to me, "I've been here a week, and there has not been a single unpleasant exchange with anyone. He was talking about a clientel where singles and couples, young and not so young, movie fans and naked readers with highlighters in hand mingle amiably and non-intrusively. Desert Paradise appeals to informed, companionable people who are rewarding to talk with. Thus, as much as I enjoy lingering on the patio during the day, it's hard to match the hours I have simmered in the jacuzzi evenings engaged in conversation. And even when people do that in the middle of the night, after a tour of the bars, they do it quietly. What's not to like!

Wayne (Chicago) 
March, 2009




Read More >>

Dale

My name is Dennis,,, I was with Bob M. and Scott R.. We stayed there in March. Just want to say that I had the best time. Thank you for making my stay at your resort such a wonderful time

Dennis 
March, 2009




Read More >>

Ron

Hey Ron, Greetings from the wild North. Just wanted to touch base with you and to thank you for all you did to make our stay at Paradise that much more special!! We truly had a fabulous time! Well it's finally warming up here....no where near your temps, but a heck of a lot better than what we've been having. We're actually getting rain in the forcasts.

Derrick and Robert 
March, 2009




Read More >>

Dale

Thanks so much for a great weekend. We will be back soon. The resort really looks very nice we both love all the additons since our last visit.

John and Sammy 
April, 2009




Read More >>

Dale

Wow is all we can say about your Paradise you sure are lucky to have such a nice place. Your resot sure attracts the best guys we can't wait to return. Hows the weather in summer we need a break then for sure. Love from Wisconsin.

Jeff and Andy 
April, 2009




Read More >>

Dale

Wow! What a nice resort you have, I had the best vacation ever. Your staff are the best I will return again and again.

John 
April, 2009




Read More >>

Dale

Just wanted to commend you on your property and staff. I have stayed at a few of the Warm Sands resorts and even lived in the area 10 years ago. Your property was beautiful, clean, comfortable and inviting. Ron must be an incredible asset to your property. He is so friendly, helpful and accomodating. I had friends staying across the street that I gave a tour of the property to and they were also very impressed and interested in staying with you for their next visit. Thank you again and I look forward to my next amazing desert getaway at the Desert Paradise.

Steve Thomas 
May, 2009




Read More >>

Dale and Ron

Hi Dale & Ron, Just a short note to say "Fab" meaning you guys, the property and the guests. I stayed only one night but really really loved the vibe of Paradise. Without a Doubt I'll make it a point to stay in Paradise next time (and I'll book early too!). Big kisses to both and I'll see you again soon. Kisses - Chester

Chester 
May, 2009




Read More >>

Dale

Thanks Dale for a great vacation. I will return in August. I like it hot and that should be the time to return. I will call you today for the dates.

Tom 
May, 2009




Read More >>

Dale

I had such a great time this weekend?thank you very much!!! I really needed the escape - I wanted to check availability and rates for Friday, June 26th check-in for three nights, leaving on Monday, June 29th? No rush?thanks!

Sean L. Matlock 
June, 2009




Read More >>

Dale/Ron and staff

What a pleasure experiencing your establishment for the very first time. Everyone I met were so friendly which made my stay that much enjoyable. My visit although chaotic at times, that if I wanted to just to get away and relax in a safe environment...I was in the perfect place. I can't say enough about Ron and Dale..very accommodating a "newbie". Next time I will stay longer in hopes of maximizing my visit. Again...thank you and Aloha, Mahalo from Honolulu! Foster

Foster 
June, 2009




Read More >>

Hellooooooo Ron!!!

How impressed and shocked I was when I noticed you had kindly added a link to my website from the Desert Paradise site. Wow very nice Ron thank you. Myself and John have missed everything about Palm Springs and your beautiful oasis and have shown EVERYONE the photos we took including some interesting ones in the outdoors shower. Sadly it feels a million miles away from us here in the UK. If there was a way I could live and work there I now I would drop everything here and we would cum over on the next flight! We had a wonderful time there, we will never forget you, paradise, the other guests who helped make our visit there all the more sweet. We want you to know that those little friends you gave us to add to our collection of boys are doing well and send thier love (little red bear is now named Dale and the well endowed panda/dog is named Rufus!) they send thier love back home!!!! We will send you a picture of them from thier home in England soon. Thank you Ron, for everything and if you know anyone who wants to employ a hard working British boy let me know!!! I'll be anyone's bitch if it means living in America! hehe (www.benfoster.biz)

Ben x 
July, 2009




Read More >>

Dale

Dear Dale and Ron (?), Back home in the Netherlands, after 16 hours travelingtime, we want to thank you for all your lovely services during our stay in Paradise ! We really loved it at your wonderfull resort, and we are sure to return someday. Meanwhile back to business already with just 22 degrees (around 60 Fh). The route from Palm Springs to Las Vegas, which Ron gave us, was really wonderfull !! We enjoyed it enormously. Thank you al lot Ron ! (By the way ,what is the story about the ? shoes ? tree ? ?) Ok guys, thanks again and hope to see you again someday.

Ren and Ivo 
August, 2009




Read More >>

Dale, Ron and Staff

Dale, I am sorry I did not get a chance to say goodbye, but my flight was at 7 am, YUCK, anyway this will be the goodby note instead and I get 2 hugs when I return in January.

Tim 
August, 2009




Read More >>

Dale

I wanted to tell you that you have a beautiful property and truly the best staff ever. We look forward to March when we can stay longer than 3 days. Have a wonderful Season.

Martin and Stewart 
September, 2009




Read More >>

Hi Ron

Thanks so much for a wonderful stay in Palm Springs. I loved Desert Paradise, and appreciated the room upgrade very much! Take care and hope to see you agin soon.

Tim 
September, 2009




Read More >>

Ron

Hi Ron, Mike keeps bugging me to email you so I finally got around to it. We just wanted to "thank you" for all that you did to make Mike's and my stay so enjoyable. You are a terrific person with a great personality, an awesome sense of humor, and extremely knowledgeable that gave me directions to all the places I wanted to go. . The weather in Chicago is lousy....cold, dreary and rainy. I see that the weather is warming up again by you.........shucks, wish I was there........ without Mike .........ha, ha, ha.

Paul 
September, 2009




Read More >>

Dale, Ron and Staff

Thank you very much for your kindness and hospitality. Traveling solo can be sometimes lonely. You two were always there for me when I had a question or a problem. I really enjoyed my stay with you and Desert Paradise. Thank you, again.

Jim 
September, 2009




Read More >>

Dale

Thanks again for a great stay.

John 
October, 2009




Read More >>

Dale

Hay Dale- Im sorry that I did not get to Thank You and say goodbye when I left. Your resort is very nice and I enjoyed staying there.As a matter of fact,I told a friend of mine how nice it was so he is arriving Tuesday. I get to stay and dog sit his dog while he enjoys your pool,hot tub and the nice sun there in Palm Springs! His name is Art. Again,thank you!

Gregory 
October, 2009




Read More >>

Guys

You are the best. We had another great time. You seem to have the niceset guys at your resort. No attitude and just fun. We will be back in December.

James and Omar 
October, 2009




Read More >>

Hi Dale & Ron

Just wanted to thank you for a wonderful 10 days. Your hospitality was much appreciated, and hope to be back around the same time next year, if not sooner.

Leo 
October, 2009




Read More >>

Dale

Im sorry that I did not get to Thank You and say goodbye when I left. Your resort is very nice and I enjoyed staying there.As a matter of fact,I told a friend of mine how nice it was so he is arriving Tuesday. I get to stay and dog sit his dog while he enjoys your pool,hot tub and the nice sun there in Palm Springs! His name is Art. Again,thank you

Gregory 
November, 2009




Read More >>

Dale, Ron, David and Karol

Dear Dale and Ron: Well, this morning I find myself remarkably energized, proving the value of being waited on hand and food and spending sixteen days practically inert at Desert Paradise. Thanks for your TLC! We got out of PS exactly on time, touched down about 25 minutes early, and then taxied at least 20 minutes to reach the terminal. I think we actually landed at Waukegan. At any event, I was back in my house by 8:00. The transition from Paradise to Chicago in just four hours is still unreal. Glad I get to make the comparison and plan my next trip.

Wayne 
November, 2009




Read More >>

Dale and Ron

Just wanted to thank you for a wonderful 10 days (oops minus one at hotel 6). Your hospitality was much appreciated, and hope to be back around the same time next year, if not sooner.

Leo 
November, 2009




Read More >>

Dale, Ron and the entire staff

Well, we (Stephen & Tom) made it home safely today. A LONG and uneventful trip back to Michigan, but a safe one. That's what counts. (And, as we touched down in Detroit, we were told it was 63 degrees here. Almost unheard of in November, but I'm not complaining! The cold and snow are sure to be here soon.) I will speak for myself, but I'm sure I echo Stephen's sentiments. I had a FANTASTIC time at Desert Paradise, as usual. Thanks to Dale, Ron and the ENTIRE crew for a phenomenal 12 days. Please pass along my thanks and gratitude to everyone. This was a great trip... probably the best of the four I've made to Palm Springs so far in the last two years. What really struck me the most during this trip is the friendships we've made because of your resort. I've attached two photos from the trip that say a lot. The first was taken by one of your guests of Will, Daryl, Stephen and me, out on the deck by the pool. The second was taken by Stephen's friend, Barry, at Michael & Gil's condo, just prior to the Pride Parade. When we first signed up to visit Desert Paradise, we would have NEVER dreamed of making lifelong friendships. But, it has happened. And, I am EXTREMELY grateful. Desert Paradise made this possible. The only regret is that John Buie & Thomas Justesen (from Denmark) weren't with us, but having Will & Daryl, Rob & Derrick, and Michael & Gilberto (among others) made the 12 days just amazing. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. I cannot begin to express my thanks for a great stay, as usual. The best to everyone, and I look forward to being there again

Tom C. 
November, 2009




Read More >>

Dale

I just wanted to say what a wonderful stay I had at Desert Paradise. You, Ron, and the entire staff made for a wonderful stay! You're the BEST.

Jack O'T 
November, 2009




Read More >>

Ron

Thanks for making our visit great. You are an excellent host and made us feel very welcomed starting with the initial phone contact. The suggestions for meals, massages and recreation were excellent. One of the best experiences I have ever had staying at a gay resort (and we have stayed at many over the last 15 years). Thanks again, and keep up the good work. PS Hope you enjoyed your vacation to Disney

Michael (Indianapolis) 
November, 2009




Read More >>

Dale

Hi Dale, Thank you so much for such a wonderful stay at your beautiful resort...Next time I am in town I will be sure to make a reservation. You are such a warm and friendly guy and I really enjoyed chatting with you and hope we can have the opportunity to do the same when I return to PS. Hope you Bath remodel is working out to accomplish your vision Take care and I will talk with you soon.

Tony Torres Owner/Interior Designer 
November, 2009




Read More >>

Hey Guys

You made our stay the best yet. My friends were very happy and we're all coming back in the Spring. You guys Rocked it.

Jeff and Andy 
December, 2009




Read More >>

Dale

Thanks for making our New Years week vacation very special. Thanks for the Holiday Cheer. You ALL make it wonderful. See you in March

Mick and Sven 
January, 2010




Read More >>

Dale

Thanks for making our week very special. You all make the place. See you this March

Stephen and Tom 
January, 2010




Read More >>

Dale

Happy Birthday Happy Birthday Happy Birthday too YOooouuuuu... Dale, It was so nice to spend our time in Paradise on your birthday with you and your staff. Not only did they take very good care of us but it was nice to see how special your staff was to you on your birthday. We look forward to coming back in February for my birthday. All the best

Andrew and Stewart 
January, 2010




Read More >>

Hey Guys

You made our stay the best yet. My friends were very happy and we're all coming back in the Spring. You guys Rocked it.

Jeff and Andy 
December, 2009


Read More >>

Dale

Thanks for making our New Years week vacation very special. Thanks for the Holiday Cheer. You ALL make it wonderful. See you in March

Mick and Sven 
January, 2010


Read More >>

Dale

Thanks for making our week very special. You all make the place. See you this March

Stephen and Tom 
January, 2010


Read More >>